I’m Eleanor. Welcome to my blog.

Please see the about section for all about me.

I hope my posts are enjoyable.

Have a nice day.

Panel 1


Hi. This is me.

My name is Eleanor. I am 20 years old. I live in the UK, flitting between Bolton and Cumbria. I attend Salford University, I have just finished my second year studying Physics.

I think my writing style is eloquent but robotic.

I like to sing and play guitar, but I don’t do it that often anymore. As a result, my skills have weakened. Maybe eventually I’ll have enough money to pursue singing lessons again.

I used to dance, but I don’t do that anymore. I used to act, but I don’t do that anymore.

I watch TV, play video games, scroll social media sites and watch YouTube videos. I live my life through a screen.

I live in a 2 bed terrace house in Bolton. I am renting with my boyfriend, Andrew. He is 21. He is also studying Physics at Salford. That is how we met. We have been together a year and 1 month. We hit off to a rocky start.

I do not have a job, I live off my student loan. Andrew gets more loan than I do, so he pays the rent. I pay for food. Even though I live away, I am still dependent on my parents as they help out with costs.

I have a driving license, but I do not have a car in Bolton. When I am in Cumbria I drive around in my parents small car.

I have 3 younger brothers. Fraser, 19, Ewan, 16 and Alexander, 15. My mum and dad are amazing. I have 1 cat, Millie. She is a long haired black cat. She was a rescue. We used to have another cat called Stan, Millie’s son. He ran away. My brother has a snake called Fluffy.

Fraser has Cerebral Palsy and Epilepsy, amongst other complications. He keeps my priorities straight and keeps me feeling grateful and appreciative.

Andy has a big family. He has an older half sister and an older half brother, and a younger brother. His older sister has a husband and two children, aged 7 and 2. They are cute. His mum and dad have 3 foster children. They have a very old labrador, and two rescue cats. I like them all. They are much louder than my family though.

I am not religious. I am a supporter of the LGBTQ+ community. I am a feminist. I support black lives matter. I am anti Donald Trump. I am a supporter of the Labour party.

My interests include drag (aka RuPaul’s Drag Race), make-up, vloggers, grunge/vintage style clothing, Pokemon, tea, Apple technology, cats, music (punk, pop, rock, alternative, indie, soul), swimming, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones.

I am lazy, but I am honest. I am loyal. I am recovering from a sad year. I am still sad sometimes. I don’t want to work my whole life. I just want enough money for me to live an averagely materialistic lifestyle. I know this is impossible without a job.

Welcome to my online musings.

Panel 2


This is a contact page with some basic contact information and a contact form.